RSS

Rose Lavender “calm, soothe and relax” Spritz

08 Dec

lavendar-sunriseFloral aromas are often called “heart notes” because they have such a soothing, comforting effect on our hearts. I love them because they smell delicious and yummy! When I use these at work, my co-workers gather around me wondering what smells so amazing. Everyone seems to love them and I guarantee that so will you! My favorite blend combines Rose and Lavender hydrosols or essential oil in a relaxing spritz that you and your kids can spray on you face (this Rose Lavender Spritz is safe for sensitive skin), use as a natural air freshener in your home or car and also as a natural sleep enhancing spray, so spritz around the bed when it’s time to go to sleep. I also use it during the day because it smells so delicious and it calms me down when I feel stressed out. Here is my recipe…

spray-bottleYou can make this in a 2 oz (60 ml) PET plastic spray bottle or glass bottle

  • 1.5 oz (45 ml) Rose hydrosol (Rosa centifolia) or 10 drops of concentrated rose essential oil

  • ½ oz (15 ml) Lavender hydrosol (Lavandula angustifolia) or 10 drops of concentrated lavendar essential oil

Enjoy…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 8, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment